SUNDAY 122

Time: 8:26
Place: Aliabad

Sunday post after a couple of weeks. Couldn’t write last week as I was in Karimnagar for Dasara. Couldn’t write the week before as I was busy with some work.

Its been a disappointing week. I had an initial call with AWS yesterday.. and got rejected immediately. It’s an opportunity that I lost. Aditya had given me the topics for the interviews one month in advance. There can be no excuses for why I could not prepare for the interviews. I wasn’t expecting them to focus entirely on networking. But I should have been better prepared.

I have now squandered 2 opportunities. 3 counting the Walmart last year. I have been overconfident and lax in my preparation. I have to do better. But how?

There are too many things running in my mind right now. I need to relax and clear my mind. Perhaps take a day off. I need to refocus and think about what I have to do. Too many times I do too much planning and very little execution. I should stop doing that.

I’ll need to think about things this week.

Leave a Reply

