SUNDAY 119

Time: 17:18
Place: Home

Another okayish week. On Monday I got to know that I got rejected from Wells. The manager apparently did not like my attitude. In retrospect, I can understand why he felt that way. I now understand that it doesn’t serve my purpose by being completely frank in job interviews. In other news, the Mrs. did not receive any calls.

Amazon will not be calling me this month. I am not expecting any other calls this month. I have to get down to work now. I have wasted the last couple of months. I have to complete the RAC certification by end of this month. I have a 10 day engagement with Fidelity coming up. I don’t know how much time that will end up taking. I have to start accepting the fact that I might be stuck at Oracle for some time to come and I have to learn the most from any new work that comes up.

I visited Tirumala on the weekend along with Friends. Though tiring, it was a good trip. I have made plans to visit Hyderabad this month end. I will staying there for a week.

After a lot of consideration, I agreed to the SA trip. It is going to be a costly trip and it not something I can truly afford right now. I may not have friends ready to tour with me when I do have the money for the tour though. I used Mr. B’s credit card for the flight tickets. The international tickets cost me 48638 (54042-10%) and the domestic tickets cost me about 9000.

 

Leave a Reply

