SUNDAY 112

Time: 14:08
Place: 5A021, OTP

2015 – Malaysia
2016 – U.S
2017 – Argentina

Looks like I will be visiting Argentina this year. The trip is planned for next month and will span one month. Migration folks in Argentina want some training in the tool and some migration work to be done onsite as well.

The trip will be challenging, firstly because of the language problem and secondly because of the fact that I have only done about 4 migrations till now and an not very well equipped to provide a migration training.

Inspite of the challenges, a one month trip to the south american continent is too good to resist. I discussed with the Mrs and she was fine with it. She will invite her parents to come stay with her while I am gone. When Mr. C asked me if I was interested, I replied that I was in fact willing to do the trip. Thankfully Mr. Ch did not raise any objections this time around.

I really need to complete the OCP examination the coming week. I have been postponing the exam for 2 months now and I need to complete it asap. Once I am done with the OCP, I can concentrate on learning some spanish which will help me survive in Argentina.

We have a team outing the coming week. I also need to attend the Mrs.’s cousing wedding for which I might lose 2 days.

Visited the doctor this week for a follow up checkup. He checked and told me that everything looked just fine. I should be able to participate in all activities after another week. Now that everything is fine on the physical front, I can focus on other things with some peace of mind.

 

Leave a comment