SUNDAY 110

Time: 20:11
Place: Home

A painful sunday for me. Had the surgery yesterday. The recovery has been difficult. I didn’t expect it to be this way. I thought it was just going to be some skin being chopped out. They gave me general anesthesia for the procedure, which caused nausea and weakness post operation. Stitches were made after the procedure. Being in a tender location, every movement has been unconformable. Hopefully the discomfort will pass in a few days. I will definitely not be able to move freely for the next week.

The total hospital bill came to around 21000 out of which Insurance covered 18K. About 3k bill for me. Not bad considering circumcision is  generally not covered in insurance and my bill could have been significantly more.

Had another fight with the Mrs this week about some silly thing. Patched up the same night.

Sat with the Mrs and discussed finances this week. It was a good discussion. We both figured out where we were and what we needed to do. I think she understands better now and will not demand things from me.

Leave a Reply

