SUNDAY 106

Place: Home
Time: 16:40

Eventful week.

Ups and downs in our budding relationship this week. Mostly my fault. My speech had become very caustic off late. Me being harsh is not going to remove all the faults and shortcomings. The problem is with how she takes my statements. Anything I say that is slightly hard causes her to tear up. That seems to make me even more angry.

I have decided to control my tongue and not say anything going forward whenever I am annoyed by the Mrs. That should help out considerably.  We had a couple of days of privacy these last couple of days. We went to Bala’s place yesterday for a party which Mr. Chick gave. It was very late by the time the party was over so we slept there and coming home in the morning. Went to Dangal movie yesterday. Was good.

Decided to build up our savings in a dormant HDFC account that the Mrs has. Planning to do an initial deposit of 1L and then transfer the monthly savings from March after all the expenses are settled. We have discussed about the need to build up a fund of about 5L and the Mrs agrees. I also told her that I am planning to give 1.5L for Suchi’s marriage and thankfully she was fine with it.

This weeks expenses:

Washing Machine cover and Power Bank –> The cover was required as the washing machine looked quite bare. Power Bank was required because there are frequent power cuts here.

Movie and Lunch outside — 1000

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

