SUNDAY 105

Place: Home
Time: 12:12

I have stopped the weekly count now. Although we have not managed to do the deed, we are pretty much there and getting over the line might require some medical help.

The last 2 Sunday posts have been somewhat bereft of content. That is not because of a lack of anything going on in my life. Quite the contrary to be frank. Its just that when I started this series, I wanted to write about what I tasks I achieved during the course of the week on every Sunday. For the last couple of years, the marriage has been the central theme to this post. Most of the content that I have written have more of less revolved around marriage. Now that the marriage is over, I need to rethink what the content of this series should be.

I think the format in itself is very good and it deserves to be continued. The content will include the life of 2 people instead of one as has been the case till now.

Came back from the HM yesterday night. It was a very good experience overall. I felt that we were a little short of time. 3 nights over there was always going to be quite hectic. And it turned out to be so. Nevertheless both of us had quite a lot of fun and have grown closer together because of the experiences that we have shared.

We had a lot of good conversations together and have come to know each other better now. The past few weeks have been a learning experience for me. I have come to know myself better and given the fact that my words and actions now impact 2 lives instead of just one, there are things that I need to change in myself. I definitely need to become more patient and stop trying to have a control on all issues. I need to start giving the benefit of the doubt to the Mrs on most matters.

We have decided to create a pool of 5 lakhs. I will need another 1.5L for Suchi’s marriage so that is a total of 6.5 lakhs. My target is to create the surplus by the end of 2017. There are going to be no money transactions between me and dad going forward. He will give me the land money as and when it arrives. We have spoken about this and have decided to minimize our expenses till we create the 5L pool.

I want this to be the central theme of these Sunday posts going forward. I will report in the Sunday post what my expenses for the week were, what was a good investment and what was a bad investment. I want every rupee I spent to be weighed for pros and cons and I don’t want to take any rash decisions.

That along with regular updates on both our fitness and work should keep this Sunday thing going for another 100 posts.

Tasks for the week:

Get credit card money from the guy, close bank accounts, work on getting address proof — Swathi
Look for beds to buy, figure out mattress problem – Sridhar

Leave a Reply

