SUNDAY 93

Place: 005, Devi Residency
Time: 10:39
Week 47

A very quick week.

It feels like a couple of days back that I wrote the Sunday 92 post. This week really has flown. Work has been a little hectic. I did patching on 3 days and SSC on 4. Got some more clarity on the SSC future this week. Looks like the SSC work is really going to go. I spoke to Chaman this week and Chetan had a round table discussion too. A few of the resources might be pushed to GCS. Weekend coverage might go away. Should get more clarity in the next few weeks.

Moved out the certification exam to next week. Will try to get some practice done this week. Hopefully I will be ready for the test next week.

I have given up on the Bangalore marathon. There are too many things going on and too little time to prepare. Missing out on both the Bangalore and Hyderabad marathon is a shame. I have run at least one marathon in the last 4 years. I don’t like having to miss out this year.

I will try to keep running over the next few weeks though, to lose some weight and to keep up the fitness. I still need to be in shape for the wedding.

Spent some memorable time with Swathi yesterday. We went out shopping, then had a great lunch in MTR, then I brought her home. There was nobody home so we locked ourselves in and had some fun! Booked tickets for our honeymoon to Havelock islands in Dec. Cost of the trip will be about 70K.

Dad’s money still hasn’t come. The credit card bill is 86K this time and I need to get some clarity by the end of next week. If dad’s money does not come, in the third week I will need to approach the bank for a personal loan. How much should the amount be?

Did a lot of calculations.. I will need a loan of around 6L. And the more I think about it, the more it seems to me that I will need to take that loan regardless of whether dad gets the money or not. When he does get the money, I can use it to clear of the existing P Loans and my hand loans.I cannot rely on his money to clear or my existing loans and marriage expenses as well.

Given this realization of mine, should I approach the bank tomorrow and get the details? I have another 13 business days before the credit card bill is due. Processing the P Loan will take 6 business days. Thinking about it might take me a couple of days more. I think its a good idea for me to approach the bank tomorrow and get the details.

Leave a Reply

