SUNDAY 91

Place: 005, Devi Residency
Time: 7:33
Week 45

Expensive week.

Now that I have clarity on where I am going to stay post marriage, it’s not a bad idea to invest in some furniture. I have always wanted a table. I hate sitting on my bed when I am working. So this week I spent 5K to buy a table and a chair.

Got my bike serviced. Spent another 6K for it. Had to get the carburetor changed as it had got junked up inside because of the lack of use. Got the switch panels changed too. The bike is in a good condition now. I should be able to use it well for the next 6 months.

Ran the first long run of the bangalore marathon preparation today. Went well. I am a little short on preparation for the marathon.Need to focus very hard and train well these coming weeks.

At work the patching team was given a pace setter award. A cash price of about 10K coming my way. Yayyy!!!

Spoke to folks back home after the engagement was over. Most of them liked the girls family.

Told dad yesterday that since his money is delayed, he will have to talk to brother and take care of the car and housing loans going forward. This was I can concentrate on my expenses and planning for the marriage. Asked Mr. Chick yesterday if he would lend me 40K for the marriage. He agreed. Planning to take a P Loan at the start of November.

I will try to steal a kiss from my darling today. Best of luck to me!

Leave a Reply

