SUNDAY 66

Time: 10:33
Place: 005, Devi Residency
Week 18

Busy week.

Mr OCM2 was on an onsite visit so I picked up the sfdc workload. Turned out to be a very hectic week. Surprisingly, I was able to handle the load physically and mentally. I did a late patching yesterday and have SSC work today that I am okay with. Productive week.

I didn’t get the time I wanted to prepare for the OCA though. I have scheduled the exam for Saturday. I am working from home today and have a day off tomorrow so I will see where I am and will decide whether I want to take the test or to reschedule it again.

4 day week in the gym. I have switched back to the high rep workouts starting this week. Yesterday I did the lower back routine and my back is sore at the moment. I think I got the form wrong for the deadlift. I was lifting 48kgs. I need to be careful with the big compound exercises and need to maintain a good form.

Nothing in week 18.

My mental state seems to be improving as the weeks go by. Couple of weeks ago, I had a sudden impulsive desire to buy a new phone. Then I sat and thought about it. Do I really have problems with my current phone? Why to I want to buy a new phone. I realized its not the phone I need, I just need something new to excite me and make me happy. The phone deal would have been a bad one because phones don’t get me excited.

I understood the sentiment though. One cannot go on living life being hard on oneself day in and day out and expect to be happy. You need to do things that make you happy. I thought a lot about this during the week. What makes me happy?

Chocolate milk does. For starters I will drink lots of chocolate milk next week.

I spoke to pinni the other day. Looks like babai is leaving his job. I am worried about how they will manage. They have the rent coming so they are not exactly cash strapped. Still no salary for both of them means that they will find it hard. Added to that Sripal’s situation. He was settled in that job. Will be hard to find another employer who is willing to employ a mentally handicapped person. And will this guy adjust to the new surroundings?

Bro has the flu. Was advised bed rest for a few days. Not sure if the time off will affect his paycheck.

Dad’s irrigation land thing seems to be coming to a conclusion. Its just a matter of the money getting sanctioned now. Not sure how much we will get. Should be interesting.

Leave a Reply

