SUNDAY 37

Place – 005, Devi Residency

Time: 6:27 P.M

I am writing this post on a Monday. The trip to Pondicherry over the weekend was a successful one. I said goodbye to Mr. M today as he left the room. I don’t when I will see him again. Another one of my closest friends leaving for the U.S. I will miss him immensely. I am even more determined now to move to Canada. I have to make the trip at any cost.

Bala has something going for him in Singapore. Uttam, the travel lover that he his, will not give me much company. No idea where Mr. AB’s life is headed. I don’t know why but this feels like the end of an age for me. Much like leaving Chennai was last year.

My Bangalore adventure may not have been long lasting like the Chennai one, but it certainly was a very enjoyable one. I had a great time with a lot of good friends, learn’t a lot and grew as a person. I think its definitely coming to an end now. I have to make a move now, either to Canada or to Hyderabad. One last hurrah in the form of the Singapore trip is still remaining.

I now have all the details that I need to apply for Canada. The IELTS score came over the weekend and I think I did quite well. I will finish doing the application today or by EOD tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

