Sunday 11

So last week was quite an eventful one. On Monday I called the Oracle guy and he scheduled a telephonic interview on tuesday. I cleared the interview on tuesday so the HR scheduled a face to face interview on Wednesday. The interview processes was quite long, about 5 rounds. I met Prashanth the HR, —- The guy who took the first round interview, Chetan Virupaksha who took the manager interview, then another guy who had a casual discussion with me, and then finally the interview with the senior director Sridhar Yelisetti. All the interviews went well and Chetan congratulated me on getting the job. So did I get the job?

On Friday Prashanth called me and asked me to send him pay slips and a few other documents. He said he will verify the pay slips and call me back to discuss the package.

On saturday I went out and bought the electric guitar and amp. Cost me 24k for both. This is the second impulsive thing I have done after the Tattoo thing. Have to see how it works out.

Bala set me up for an interview with goibibo. I’ll attend the interview just for fun and see what happens.

Leave a Reply

