My Resolve

What mental image do I have of myself? Am I proud of myself. How good is my resolve? These are questions I want to ask myself today.

I have a healthy self image I must say. There is good self esteem and confidence in me. I can go stand in a random group and I will still be able to find my feet. But that is not good enough. I am above average now. Not great. I want greatness. I demand it of myself. I want to push myself towards greatness. I want to get there.

I want to know the reason behind every action I take. I want to stop day dreaming and instead start dreaming big. These words should not go hollow. I should be proud of my patience and endurance. I have to become the greatest person I know. And to become that I need to work relentlessly hard.

I seem to be rambling around a bit here. I’m not exactly sure why I started this piece. I just felt the need to write something to motivate myself so I started this. I am slowly realizing that there is a limit to what you can do physically but only you can put limitations on your mental ability. I need to prove it to myself that I am well and truly strong. True strength does not lie in having 20 inch biceps. Strength is about having an iron core that can sustain repeated stresses and still hold up at the end of the day.

I have to do this. There is no other way for me. I am not a bum. I am much more than that. Come on Sridhar. You can do it.

Leave a Reply

