Looking Back.. Room 216

I look around and I see trees. Huge coconut trees. One after another, each competing to be the tallest. But there is one that beats them all. I call it- “The Pyramid Tree”. I don’t know what tree it is. I have never been to the tree. I probably never will.

Its funny, the experiences from a place don’t seem important while we stay at that place. Its only after we leave that we realize- I didn’t take enough pictures. We take a lot of things for granted in life. The day is glorious. It has been like this for a few days. It’s a pity I will be leaving soon. I didn’t mind the rains. I enjoyed them.

As I sit here writing, I can see a glimpse of what is to come. What is the legacy I leave behind in this place. What would have happened if I had managed to make him quit. Things would have been different. I feel happy for him though.

“Make the most of what you have” : A simple but incredibly powerful statement that is rarely put into practice. Instead we cry about things that we don’t have. The greatest people in history are people who built their empires from scratch. They didn’t have anything to start with, so they built things for themselves. People having the most comforts in life are also those who complain the most. It’s important to put things into perspective.

Leave a Reply

