Goa Memoires: Day 0

I started from my room at 10:00 P.M on the 23rd. Took the Bangalore Mail which reached Bangalore at 4:30 A.M on the morning of the 24th. From there, I took the 276 bus to Devasandra. I called A after I reached Devasandra and he picked me up there. We went up to the room, chatted for a while and then slept for a while. Later we got up and went to have breakfast. After breakfast, he left for work and I slept some more and passed time till 5:00 P.M. He came back at 5:00 P.M and we left for Anand Rao circle. M was waiting for us by the time we reached there.

The bus started at  around 7:00 P.M but was stuck in traffic for a while. A and I shared the scotch whiskey from my hip flask. It was good. We stopped for dinner at around 10:00 P.M where we had roti-sabji. M didn’t favour the food but since A and I were a little high, we gobbled it down. Post dinner, we got into the bus and went to sleep. Since I was the only one carrying a bed sheet, I managed to get some sleep. Poor M didn’t manage any sleep the whole night. Our bus broke down at around 5 A.M so we had to change into a different bus.  The new bus stopped for breakfast at around 7:00 A.M where we had some tea.

The bus reached Panaji at aound 11:00 A.M. We got down at Panaji and asked around for any place where we could rent a bike. M fancied an Activa as he didn’t trust his driving skills while me and A were fine with bikes. Ultimately, all of us ended up taking bikes, me and A for 350 rs and M for 400. We got onto our bikes and started for Calangute.

Leave a Reply

